Touch Suite

Posted on December 8, 2008. Filed under: management | Tags: , , , , |

touch-suite

I found a new salon automation product that you might find interesting.  It is a complete touchscreen system with appointments, credit card swiping, bar code scanning and email/text.  You can buy it outright or you can lease it for $149 a month (they sometimes have specials, so chat with the sales folk for the most current pricing options.)  They also provide merchant credit card processing and will meet or beat your current rates.

I haven’t used it, so I can’t tell you how well it works, but it seems pretty cool!

Watch the demo video here.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “Touch Suite”

RSS Feed for Small Salons Comments RSS Feed

Aura, thank you so much for your endorsement of our TouchSuite Salon Management System. We have made many a salon owner happy across the country by offering TouchSuite to them. With the economy the way it is, TouchSuite offers salon owners the efficiencies and automation that they need to save time and money while helping them increase their customer base with TouchSuite. I am the Vice President in charge of sales for TouchSuite for the company. If I can help any other salon owners by providing them with a TouchSuite system, please contact me at jmatarazzo@americanbancard.com. We have a guaranteed lease program so every salon owner is eligible. Aura, thank you again!

Aura, we were just featured in the article below:
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/New-TouchSuiteR-Salon-POS-iw-14151139.html

We also exhibited at the tradeshow in Long Beach with a phenominal showing. We are helping many salon owners through this economic time with streamlining their business with automation, thus freeing up their time to do what they do best; take care of their customers! Any help in getting the word out to the salon owners across America regarding the TouchSuite Salon Management System would be appreciated. Please feel free to contact me, James Matarazzo, Vice President of Sales for TouchSuite at 800-793-3250, ext. 1338 or email me at jmatarazzo@americanbancard.com. Thank you.

I currently use TouchSuite and I am extremely disappointed. They have terrible customer service and production support. First they operate off off of East Coast time M-F only, so dont expect support after hours! Secondly, they do not respond to phone calls or emails. Their system functionality is limited – no remote access or ability to book appts online, limited user reports and grade school appt booking. I am currently looking for a new system and I highly recommend that you not waste your time with the Touchsuite and their limited functionality – there are much better systems out there!

I have been using TouchSuite for 2 years, and the “service” (or complete lack of) leaves much to be desired. We have kept to keeping a written log of all the numerous calls we’ve made to TS IT, and a record of their hap hazard attempts to get things right. I would not recommend this system to anyone.

I am a salon owner and bought the system in May 2011, When selling you this system they do not tell you it has a gliche and does not send out to all your current clients. They want you to take the time each day and to catagories them and send out the amt allowed by your email provider. I currently have 2000 plus clients and my business is growing. Or find and pay for another email provider that will do it commercially. But they dont have info on what kind of a provider I can pay to do this. They do not initially offer this info to you. They wait until you have built your clientele up and start having glitches that they inform you it is not them but your email provider. Instead of just telling you upfront. To get a commercial email acct that can handle volumes of emails and it will be an initial cost in your salon budget. I am very frustrated and in tears that I have invested a year in half in this system. Have my small salon moving in the direction it needs to and the marketing componet of this system is not easily accomidating to a salon owner but more of a henderance. They are capable of redoing and reprograming the software to accomidate what we need. they even tell us when we are purchasing it that they can revise the system to whatever our salon needs it to do. Just call support services. But in all honestly they tell us, it does it this way, that is your only option or find another email carrier that will support that volume of emails to support your marketing! Unbelievable! And have no knowledge or supply of diffrent carriers we can choose from to help us achieve what we need to do in our salon. I am in tears, frustrated and feel jipped! I will continue to write bad reviews everyday until this is solved. Other salon owners need to know what they are getting into! With the economy the way it is I need my touchsuite to do the marketing I was promised it could do. Its life or death of my business. In a small rural area. Out of the 4 reviews down below there is only 1 that is happy. Go figure.

The system I use (Spa Booker) does not do their own email, either. They partner with MailChimp. It costs me about $50 a month to use MailChimp. You can also check out Constant Contact. The problem with email marketing is that there are spam rules that a salon could easily violate without knowing. The mail services are there to be sure that people who don’t want mail from you don’t get it. I agree that it is a frustrating extra layer to have to navigate, and I would prefer to do it directly through my salon software, but I am adapting to the way things are.

I leased this equipment a little over 2 years ago, and it has proven to be the huge pain in the ass I was afraid it would be. customer support is terrible. I’ve been hung up on, left with a non functioning system for over 8 days last year during the holiday season, and only got results after I wrote to the “genius” that came up with this system and said fix it, or my next call is to the Attorney General and BBB. Touchsuite thinks hair people are not intelligent enough to handle our own system, when they are the ones who are way behind the tech curve. You can get an app off of iTunes for $99 now that does EVERYTHING this POS ( and I don’t mean point of sale) does. I was flat out lied to by the Seattle rep for Touchsuite in regards to customer service and support. That guy disappeared less than 4 months after I signed the paperwork. I have expressed these concerns to Touchsuite, as well as AmericanBankcard, which is the actual owner of this business. They don’t give two shits. Now the hard drive in the computer has died, and I have a huge dusty boat anchor sitting in a box at home. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME, MONEY, AND ENERGY WITH THIS SHAM. You can do better.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Alltop, confirmation that I kick ass
  • To test GenBook

  • Want to keep up with me?

    Add Aura Mae as a Facebook friend.
  • Categories

  • Pages

  • counter create hit

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

